





Town Mayor Cllr Ken Beer
Town Clerk Julia Mutlow

# NOTICE THIS WILL BE A REMOTE MEETING WHICH MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC MAY ATTEND BY FOLLOWING THE LINK BELOW

## Remote Planning Committee Meeting of Seaton Town Council on

Monday 16th November 2020

Councillors: M Hartnell, K Beer, J Russell, C Wood, M Macaskill & D Wright

11th November 2020

## Dear Councillor,

You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the **Planning Committee on Monday 16<sup>th</sup> November 2020 at 5.45pm.** In accordance with the provisions of The Local Authorities and Police and Crime Panels (Coronavirus) (Flexibility of Local Authority and Police and Crime Panel Meetings) (England and Wales) Regulations 2020, this meeting will be held remotely and Members of the Town Council and members of the public can access the meeting by taking the following steps:

Log on to: www.zoom.us

Click on: 'Join Meeting' and then enter:

Meeting ID: 993 1667 0965

• Passcode: 009992

It is proposed that the matters set out on the agenda below will be considered at the meeting and resolution or resolutions passed as the Council considers appropriate.

This meeting has been advertised as a public meeting and as such could be filmed or recorded by broadcasters, the media or members of the public. Please be aware that whilst every effort is taken to ensure that members of the public are not filmed, we cannot guarantee this, especially if you are speaking or taking an active role.

Julía Mutlow

**Town Clerk** 

Town Clerk Julia Mutlow







## **AGENDA**

# 1. Apologies

To receive apologies for absence

## 2. Declarations of Interest

To receive Declarations of Interest

#### 3. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the Planning Committee meetings held on Monday 2<sup>nd</sup> November 2020

## 4 District Council Members

It is formally noted that the participation of those Councillors who are also members of the East Devon District Council in both the debate and the subsequent vote is on the basis that the views expressed are preliminary views taking account of the information presently made available to the Town/Parish Council. The District Councillors reserve their final views on the application until they are in full possession of all the relevant arguments for and against.

## 5. Public Question Time

To allow questions or reports from members of the public

## **Applications for consideration:**

6. 20/2349/FUL	Mr Curtis Statham	1 Hawksdown View, Seaton EX12 2BJ Two storey side extension and new driveway.
7. 20/2226/FUL	Robin Cannon	Thornfield, 87 Scalwell Lane, Seaton EX12 2ST Retrospective application for permanent use of temporary building.
8. 20/2286/FUL	Mr S Carter	9 Celandine Close, Seaton EX12 2XA Change of use of part of dwelling from residential to mixed residential/takeaway use (prebooked).

#### SEATON TOWN COUNCIL





Marshlands Centre, Harbour Road, Seaton EX12 2LT admin@seaton.gov.uk 01297 21388 www.seaton.gov.uk

Town Mayor Cllr Ken Beer
Town Clerk Julia Mutlow

# 9. Planning Comments

To agree planning comments for circulation

#### 10. Decisions

To note planning decisions made by East Devon District Council

a) 20/1392/FUL – Bridleways Holyford Lane Colyford Colyton Change of use of existing land (agricultural and South West Water) under the applicants ownership to domestic use for the existing dwelling (Class use C3) and for the relocation and enlargement of a new storage outbuilding – APPROVED – with conditions

Applications and plans are available for inspection on East Devon District Council's website <a href="www.eastdevon.gov.uk">www.eastdevon.gov.uk</a>. Applications and plans are also available to view at the offices of Seaton Town Council, Marshlands, Harbour Road, Seaton, between 9.00am and 2.00pm, Monday to Thursday. Applications and plans may also be inspected online at East Devon District Council, Blackdown House, Border Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate, Honiton, EX14 1EJ during office hours. Any written representations received at the Town Council Offices before 9.30am on the day of the meeting will be considered by the Committee.