

Marshlands Centre, Harbour Road, Seaton, Devon EX12 2LT 01297 21388 admin@seaton.gov.uk www.seaton.gov.uk Town Mayor: Cllr Amrik Singh Town Clerk: Julia Mutlow

### SEATON ANNUAL TOWN MEETING Minutes of Seaton Annual Town Meeting held on Thursday, 23<sup>rd</sup> March 2023

# <u>Present</u>

Chair: Cllr. A Singh

Town

Councillors: K. Beer, E. Bowman, P. Burrows, D. Haggerty, M. Hartnell, J. Russell & C. Wood

Apologies: Cllrs. D Ledger, M. Steven, D. Wright and EDDC Cllr Rowland

Officers: Town Clerk & Facilities Officer

In attendance: No members of the public.

# 1. Minutes of Seaton Town Meeting 2022

The minutes of the annual town meeting held on 7th April 2022 were agreed.

### 2. Introduction & report from the Mayor/Chairman

The meeting was opened by the current Mayor/Chairman, Cllr A. Singh who gave an annual report and presentation on the projects delivered in the town in 2022-23 and invited any questions.

# 3. District Councillors' Reports

Cllr Marcus Hartnell provided a verbal report.

# 4. County Councillor's Report

Cllr Marcus Hartnell provided a report and a copy of this is appended to these minutes.

#### 5. Public Forum: Question and Answer Session

No questions were received from members of the public.

The meeting ended at 6.32pm

Chairman: \_\_\_\_\_

Date: \_\_\_\_\_



Marshlands Centre, Harbour Road, Seaton, Devon EX12 2LT 01297 21388 admin@seaton.gov.uk www.seaton.gov.uk Town Mayor: Cllr Amrik Singh Town Clerk: Julia Mutlow