

Marshlands Centre, Harbour Road Seaton, Devon EX12 2LT 01297 21388 admin@seaton.gov.uk www.seaton.gov.uk Town Mayor: Cllr Amrik Singh

Town Clerk: Julia Mutlow

NOTICE

To: All Members of the Planning Committee

Planning Committee Meeting of Seaton Town Council on Monday 19th December 2022 at 5.45pm

14th December 2022

You are hereby summoned to attend the above meeting to be held on **Monday 19**th **December 2022 at 5.45pm at Marshlands Centre, Harbour Road, Seaton, EX12 2LT.**

It is proposed that the matters set out on the agenda below will be considered at the meeting and resolution or resolutions passed as the Council considers appropriate.

This meeting has been advertised as a public meeting and as such could be filmed or recorded by broadcasters, the media or members of the public. Please be aware that whilst every effort is taken to ensure that members of the public are not filmed, we cannot guarantee this, especially if you are speaking or taking an active role.

Julia Mutlow Town Clerk

AGENDA

1. Apologies

To receive apologies for absence

2. Declarations of Interest

To receive Declarations of Interest

3. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the Planning Committee meetings held on Monday 5th December 2022

4. District Council Members

It is formally noted that the participation of those Councillors who are also members of the East Devon District Council in both the debate and the subsequent vote is on the



Marshlands Centre, Harbour Road Seaton, Devon EX12 2LT 01297 21388 admin@seaton.gov.uk www.seaton.gov.uk Town Mayor: Cllr Amrik Singh

Town Clerk: Julia Mutlow

basis that the views expressed are preliminary views taking account of the information presently made available to the Town/Parish Council. The District Councillors reserve their final views on the application until they are in full possession of all the relevant

arguments for and against.

5. Environment Policy Environment Policy

Members are reminded that in reaching decisions they should take into consideration the Town Council's Environment Policy that the Planning Committee will consider sustainability, environmental impact and biodiversity when commenting on planning applications in Seaton.

6. Public Question Time

To allow questions or reports from members of the public

Applications for consideration:

7. 22/2637/FUL	Mrs Sharon Quick	Lyndhurst, Manor Road, Seaton
		EX12 2AQ

Removal of rear chimney, single storey rear extension, replacement windows, dormer refurbishment,

new landscape finishes.

8. 22/2278/TCA Mr Laurence Price 4 Seafield Road, Seaton EX12

2QS

Willow (T1): Fell. Sweet Chestnut (T2): Fell. Crab Apple (T3): Fell. Hawthorn (T4): 50% reduction.

9. Planning Comments

To agree planning comments for circulation.

10. Decisions

To note planning decisions made by East Devon District Council:

- a) 22/1841/CPE 8 Seafield Road, Seaton Certificate of existing lawfulness to demonstrate that the property has been used as a residential dwelling – CPE APPROVED.
- b) 22/1492/FUL 2 Harepath Road, Seaton Proposed conversion of existing building to create 1 no. dwelling, including the creation of amenity space to rear, and other external alterations – APPROVED with conditions.



Marshlands Centre, Harbour Road Seaton, Devon EX12 2LT 01297 21388 admin@seaton.gov.uk www.seaton.gov.uk Town Mayor: Cllr Amrik Singh

Town Clerk: Julia Mutlow

c) 22/2114/VAR – Flint House, Fremington Road, Seaton Variation of condition no. 2 (approved plans) of planning permission 21/2482/FUL (External alteration & remodelling of dwellinghouse with changes to external materials and fenestration. Creation of external terracing. Erection of replacement garage) to amend fenestration and retain existing pitched roof and stair turret – APPROVED with conditions.

Applications and plans are available for inspection on East Devon District Council's website www.eastdevon.gov.uk Applications and plans are also available to view at the offices of Seaton Town Council, Marshlands, Harbour Road, Seaton, between 9.00am and 1.00pm, Monday to Thursday. Any written representations received at the Town Council Offices before 9.30am on the day of the meeting will be considered by the Committee.