

Marshlands Centre, Harbour Road Seaton, Devon EX12 2LT 01297 21388 admin@seaton.gov.uk www.seaton.gov.uk Town Mayor: Cllr Amrik Singh

Town Clerk: Julia Mutlow

NOTICE

To: All Members of the Planning Committee

Planning Committee Meeting of Seaton Town Council on Monday 5th September 2022 at 5.45pm

31st August 2022

You are hereby summoned to attend the above meeting to be held on **Monday 5**th **September 2022 at 5.45pm at Marshlands Centre, Harbour Road, Seaton, EX12 2LT.**

It is proposed that the matters set out on the agenda below will be considered at the meeting and resolution or resolutions passed as the Council considers appropriate.

This meeting has been advertised as a public meeting and as such could be filmed or recorded by broadcasters, the media or members of the public. Please be aware that whilst every effort is taken to ensure that members of the public are not filmed, we cannot guarantee this, especially if you are speaking or taking an active role.

Julia Mutlow Town Clerk

AGENDA

1. Apologies

To receive apologies for absence

2. Declarations of Interest

To receive Declarations of Interest

3. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the Planning Committee meetings held on Monday 18th July 2022

4. District Council Members

It is formally noted that the participation of those Councillors who are also members of the East Devon District Council in both the debate and the subsequent vote is on the



Marshlands Centre, Harbour Road Seaton, Devon EX12 2LT 01297 21388 admin@seaton.gov.uk www.seaton.gov.uk Town Mayor: Cllr Amrik Singh

Town Clerk: Julia Mutlow

basis that the views expressed are preliminary views taking account of the information presently made available to the Town/Parish Council. The District Councillors reserve their final views on the application until they are in full possession of all the relevant arguments for and against.

5. Environment Policy Environment Policy

Members are reminded that in reaching decisions they should take into consideration the Town Council's Environment Policy that the Planning Committee will consider sustainability, environmental impact and biodiversity when commenting on planning applications in Seaton.

6. Public Question Time

To allow questions or reports from members of the public

Applications for consideration:

7. 22/1779/TRE	Mrs Linda Morris	30 Ryalls Court, Seaton, EX12 2HJ G1, G3, G4, G5 Limes: to be pollarded to previous pollard points in order to maintain vigour and health.
8. 22/1841/CPE	Ms Yvonne Green	8 Seafield Road, Seaton, EX12 2QS Certificate of existing lawfulness to demonstrate that the property has been used as a residential dwelling.
9. 22/1879/FUL	Mrs A Hirons	10 Meadow Road, Seaton EX12 2AS Single storey front extension, new roof over bay window and demolition of existing front porch.
10. 22/1878/FUL	Gemma Lewis	22 Eyewell Green, Seaton EX12 2BW Proposed single storey rear extension.
11. 22/1457/MOUT	Fiona Gardner	Land At Whitecross Farm, Colyford Road, Seaton



Marshlands Centre, Harbour Road Seaton, Devon EX12 2LT 01297 21388 admin@seaton.gov.uk www.seaton.gov.uk Town Mayor: Cllr Amrik Singh

Town Clerk: Julia Mutlow

Amended plans for consultation. These amendments relate to application changed to a major – 22/1457/MOUT and proposal description changed to:
Outline application with all matters reserved for spa facility (to include spa facility/activity buildings, associated outdoor recreation areas; a bar/restaurant/shop), accommodation, alterations to existing access and erection of farm buildings (relocated within site).

12. 22/1846/FUL Dack

Land Off Gosling Walk Harepath Road, Seaton EX12 2SX
Construction of 4 no. dwellings.

13. Planning Comments

To agree planning comments for circulation.

Applications and plans are available for inspection on East Devon District Council's website www.eastdevon.gov.uk Applications and plans are also available to view at the offices of Seaton Town Council, Marshlands, Harbour Road, Seaton, between 9.00am and 2.00pm, Monday to Thursday. Any written representations received at the Town Council Offices before 9.30am on the day of the meeting will be considered by the Committee.