East Devon District Council

East Devon District Council is located over three sites – the main office is in Honiton, with smaller offices at Exmouth and the East Devon Business Centre.

Blackdown House
Border Road
Heathpark Industrial Estate
EX14 1EJ

Telephone 01404 515616

Visit East Devon District Council website.

East Devon District Council is one of 8 councils in Devon. There are also 2 unitary councils – Torbay Council and Plymouth City Council. There are 66 town and parish councils in East Devon. The District Council has 60 elected Councillors, known as ‘Members’, supported by a team of staff known as ‘Officers’, representing 30 electoral wards. Its responsibilities are wide and varied. It’s responsibilities include: