Cllr Peter Burrows

Address: Flat 1, Number 4, Major Terrace, Seaton. EX12 2RF

Telephone: 01297 23814


Peter returned to Seaton Town Council in October 2021, having previously served from 1999 to 2019, including three periods as Mayor. He has also served as a District Councillor in both East Devon (13 years) and, before that, in St. Albans (13 years) and is an Honorary Alderman of both districts.

Peter is passionate about planning and the preservation of the environment and is currently the community lead for the Plastic Free Seaton group. He also supports Greenpeace and Surfers against Sewage. His other passion is serving his community. He has been on Seaton Carnival Committee for over twenty years and is the current Chair; he is also on the Friends of Seaton Library committee.

In his spare time, Peter enjoys walking his dogs along the seafront every morning and chatting with locals and visitors alike, to understand their concerns. He has worked in Seaton throughout most of the twenty-five years he has lived here and is currently the Verger at St Gregory’s. Peter’s wife and youngest daughter currently work in a local nursing home and four of his seven grandchildren attend local schools.